Nerd Diary -Featuring Mostly Star Wars stuff

fb_img_1450110704875.jpg

It may not be too surprising to hear that most of my thoughts have been drifting to a galaxy far, far away. I have my tickets for a showing on Thursday and I’m counting down the minutes until it’s time to grab some popcorn. It’s not just the film that’s been taking my attention recently, I’ve been reading a lot of the new Marvel Star Wars comics, including Shattered Empire, Star Wars, and Darth Vader. I also picked up the first volume of the Kanan comic so I’m hoping to write a little post about it soon.

img_20151212_195511.jpg

In preparation for The Force Awakens, this weekend I spent the Saturday re-watching the original Star Wars movies. My partner and I stocked up on food and drink, dragged the bed covers onto the sofa, and settled down to watch the trilogy that’s been a part of my life for eighteen years. It was the best day ever.

I’m still playing Star Wars Battlefront, but when I’ve been able to drag myself away from the Rebellion, I’ve been playing Assassin’s Creed Unity and Syndicate. I did blaze my way through Unity but it wasn’t as bad as I was expecting, and I’ve been having fun with Syndicate. I will have to sit down soon and put my thoughts about the games on paper so I can create a post and hopefully chat with you about them.

img_20151214_164048.jpg

I’m looking forward to the coming weeks, new posts, lots of Star Wars, and this month sees my first anniversary for Nerd Narration. Let me take this moment to say thank you to all those who have chosen to follow my blog. I’ve enjoyed writing these posts and talking about the topics with you all. Here’s to the next year!

2 thoughts on “Nerd Diary -Featuring Mostly Star Wars stuff

Leave a comment